| | | Junior Member
       
Group: Forum Members Last Login: 9/21/2006 10:11:00 AM Posts: 15, Visits: 1 |
| Howdy folks, Ive been using Imail Server now for since April. Manually entering IP addys in the IMail Administrator | localhost | SMTP | SMTP Security with the "Group of Computers" option for spams that are obviously on the same subnet with the proper mask. Now I do stop and start the SMTP service and the Queue Mangager when Im done and still I get in spams from different nodes on the same subnet as those I have blocked using the group of computers option. Just as I get in spams from domain names I have entered in the black list. Not all but more than enough to get me scratching my head. Is it just that your going to get a few slipping through? I manually enter about 100 a day and watch the addresses very closely. I know its working to a degree because my users are down from the normal amount of spam but its also a little leaky in that it allows the addresses mentioned above. What do you guys think? By the way, great emoticons!  |
| | | | Junior Member
       
Group: Forum Members Last Login: 9/21/2006 10:11:00 AM Posts: 15, Visits: 1 |
| | | | | Time Traveler
       
Group: Forum Members Last Login: 8/12/2005 10:51:00 PM Posts: 150, Visits: 1 |
| well, it's hardly to believe that its possible smtp controll access list is very old feature and tested many hundreds and thousands admins are you sure you dont miss something?
Regards, Dmitri Elgin, http://imailzip.com |
| | | | Junior Member
       
Group: Forum Members Last Login: 9/21/2006 10:11:00 AM Posts: 15, Visits: 1 |
| Okay, maybe my subnet mask is off. Perhaps im thinking its a class C when its really a class B? |
| | | | Time Traveler
       
Group: Forum Members Last Login: 8/12/2005 10:51:00 PM Posts: 150, Visits: 1 |
| | |
|
|