Which adrress add to the White List?

To the Ipswitch web site

Ipswitch Forums
Home      Members   Calendar   Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
      



Which adrress add to the White List?Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted 5/23/2008 10:00:54 AM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 6/26/2008 9:45:13 AM
Posts: 1, Visits: 4

I added a domain (fazinternational.com) to my white list to prevent it to be blocked by my spam filter, but it didn't worked. Seems that I have to add a different address or domain. Can somebody help me to know which should I add? Here are the original headers from the sender:

 

Return-Path: <luis@fazinternational.com>
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.2.3 (2007-08-08) on scan.globalpc.net
X-Spam-Level: **
X-Spam-Status: No, score=2.5 required=5.0 tests=AWL,TVD_PDF_FINGER01,
        TVD_SPACE_RATIO autolearn=disabled version=3.2.3
Received: from flpi187.prodigy.net (flpi187.sbcis.sbc.com [207.115.20.189])
        by nlaredo.globalpc.net (8.13.6/8.13.4) with ESMTP id m4LESwlo010028
        for <moralesa@globalpc.net>; Wed, 21 May 2008 09:28:59 -0500 (CDT)
        (envelope-from luis@fazinternational.com)
Received: from LUIS (ltx.fazinternational.com [216.251.94.2] (may be forged))
        (authenticated bits=0)
        by flpi187.prodigy.net (8.13.8 dia.outbound.smtpauth/8.13.8) with ESMTP id m4LEStYZ010179;
        Wed, 21 May 2008 07:28:56 -0700
Message-Id: <200805211428.m4LEStYZ010179@flpi187.prodigy.net>
From: luis@fazinternational.com
Subject: ind sandoval
To: josep@grupo-ed.com, moralesa@globalpc.net, luis@fazinternational.com
Cc: laredotraffic@fazinternational.com
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="=_NextPart_2rfkindysadvnqw3nerasdf"
MIME-Version: 1.0
Disposition-Notification-To: luis@fazinternational.com
Date: Wed, 21 May 2008 09:26:54 -0500

Post #44065
Posted 5/23/2008 4:43:38 PM
Time Traveler

Time TravelerTime TravelerTime TravelerTime TravelerTime TravelerTime TravelerTime TravelerTime Traveler

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 9/4/2008 11:43:24 AM
Posts: 221, Visits: 432
make sure Enable content filtering for authenticated users is unchecked...

make sure under connection checcks... that the only box you have checked for each domain is the insert x-header... then insert an x-header you use like x-imspam-connections and make a rule to move that from the subject line if found into spam... just to be safe

that has helped me alot. then whitelist the individual user.

turn on verbose logging for smtp. then (if its not you'll have to wait for a future email)... find the message in the log, at that time... then match it into the spam log... and find why it was blocked (blacklist, phrase, url etc)...

also check your url file to make sure they are not in there along with any links in the email
Post #44072
Posted 5/26/2008 4:38:09 AM
Forum Guru

Forum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum Guru

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Yesterday @ 5:58:45 PM
Posts: 1,660, Visits: 871
Maybe try adding *.fazinternational.com

John T
eServices For You

"Life is a succession of lessons which must be lived to be understood." Ralph Waldo Emerson (1802-1882)

Post #44091
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This TopicExpand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: Dave, Mark Singh, kevin r gillis, Jason Benton, Brandon Felger, Ben Henderson, Tripp Allen, Will Sansbury, Hush, FTPplanet.com, Hugh Garber, WUP-PM, Tom Lewis, mmulryan@ipswitch.com, mswimm, Brad Senter

PermissionsExpand / Collapse

All times are GMT -5:00, Time now is 12:20am

Powered By InstantForum.NET v4.1.4 © 2008
Execution: 0.141. 10 queries. Compression Enabled.